Haniszewski, Warner, Wodzinski Big Winners at Crash-A-Rama

June 05, 2011 at 11:31 AM

Even early showers did not stop a large fan turn-out, from coming to the Holland NASCAR Motorsports Complex for the first round of Carwarz Crash-A-Rama this past Saturday night, June 4th.

Bob Wodzinski led from start to finish claiming the 75 lap enduro feature. Wodzinski is a multiple time winner of this event. With the victory, he picked up $3300 dollars. Wodzinski started third in the showdown and passed both Scott and David Chaplin to take the lead. Wodzinski would have to fend off many competitors from the past and present at Holland including Joe Merlino, Jeff Szafraniec, Ben Russo, John Grandits, Jon Wilmore and Jay Eck.

In other events during Crash A Rama, the team of Tony DeCarlo, Bob Troidl and Dave Warner led from start to finish and won the Roller Derby. Shawn Schnettler grabbed the lead on the last lap from Jay Eck and Nick Haniszewski to pick up the win in the exciting Flag Pole Race.

“RV” Dave Warner took the lead away from Marty Rishky in the early going and never looked back to win the School Bus Figure 8 race. Warner would battle it out in the late stages with Marty Hughes but the “Mad Man” just couldn’t get around Warner for the win on his home turf.

Tim Haniszewski Jr and Tyler Haniszewski were the final two competitors in the Demolition Derby and it was Tim Haniszewski Jr getting the victory. Tim Haniszewski Jr was also victorious in the Roll Over Contest. Rob Pocobello scored the win in the Boat-Trailer Race. Greg Urban had the lead in the early stages and Pocobello passed Urban for the lead with three laps remaining for the popular win.

The gang from Carwarz will return to Holland on September 10th for Crash-A-Rama as well as July 16 and 17 for Holland’s Monster Truck Fest featuring eight of today’s best monster truck competitors.

The regular Saturday evening NASCAR divisions will return to action at Holland on Saturday, June 11th. Time Warner Cable Family Night plus USG sponsor "Living Social" Night. Fans show your Time Warner Cable Bill for $5 admission. The NASCAR racing gets started with heats at 5:00pm and features getting underway at 7:05pm featuring the NASCAR Whelen All American Series: National Overhead Door Pro Modifieds, LAMOT Late Models, Bank of Holland Chargers, M&M U-Pull It Figure 8's, Hornet-Queen Bees & Casey's TQ Midgets.