September 12, 2016 at 9:05 AM

HOLLAND, New York (September 10, 2016) – The thrills, the spills, the crashes, the spectacle that is Crash-A-Rama returned  to the historic highbanks of Holland International Speedway on Saturday night as the 2016 racing season came to a close with a bang! Gary Ovitt was the winner of the Enduro. “The Eckness Monster” Jason Eck was victorious in the School Bus Figure 8 race. Eck would win his second event of the night by winning the Boat-Trailer race. Brandon Lehsten won the Flag Pole Race. “The Gold Rush Team” won the Reverse Chain Race.

As part of the “wildest show on wheels”, The Cannon Lady and Radical Rob the Human Bomb started the show off with a bang! “The Boom Couple” put on a great show for the capacity crowd that was in attendance.  A special pre-race ceremony was conducted as the weekend of Crash-A-Rama sits on the 15th anniversary of the September 11th terrorist attacks, the first 2000 fans that walked through the gates received a mini US Flag, which was made in America, which were waved high in the Holland sky.


113 Enduro cars took center stage for the 100 lap event that paid $5000 to win and was started five wide with Don Glover leading the event over Darren Lenhardt and Jeff Szafraniec. Gary Ovitt took the lead early on and started to pull away with Lenhardt and Ben Russo racing inside the top three. Lenhardt slowed on the back straightaway with five laps remaining with a flat right front tire. Ovitt went on to collect the win and the $5000 payday.

Marty Bryske took the lead away from Scott Chaplin early on in the School Bus Figure 8 race. Jason Eck inherited the lead. Jason Eck would take the lead after the leaders took each other out at the X. Eck would hold off Marty Hughes to pick up the win. Joseph Coleman won the School Bus Figure 8 qualifying event after holding off Marty Bryske in the late going.

12 teams took part in the Boat Trailer Race with Matt Serafin and Jason Eck leading the way. Eck would take the lead on lap six. Eck would hold off Serafin to score his second win of the night.

28 cars took part in the popular Flag Pole Race with Matt Serafin and Kenny Hejna being the lead duo early on. Hejna would take the lead on lap two. Hejna would pull away but had issues in the late going, giving the lead to Brandon Lehsten. Lehsten would be able to score the win.

Four teams competed in the Reverse Chain Race and the Gold Rush Team was able to score the win. .

Speedway management would like to congratulate the 2016 Track Champions: Zach Myers (Getzoni Nationwide Insurance Agency NASCAR Pro Chargers), Jeff Szafraniec (Bank of Holland Hornets), Dave Wollaber (NYPA TQ Midgets), Carl Vilardo IV (Advance Auto Parts INEX Legends), Jim Steins (M&M U Pull-It Figure 8’s), and  Darryl Phillips (Rookie 4’s). The end of the season banquet will be announced shortly.

The staff of Crash-A-Rama and Holland International Speedway would like to thank Previty’s Auto Wrecking, R&R Roll-Off, Advance Auto Parts, Bobcat of Buffalo, Murray Brothers Nurseries, and the VSP Marketing Group for their sponsorship of the Fall edition of Crash-A-Rama.

We’re social; find us on Facebook (Holland International Speedway), Twitter @HollandSpdwy), and Instagram (@hollandspeedway) as weekly specials and news on upcoming events will be seen on the track’s social media pages for the racetrack and the Holland Paintball and Airsoft Adventure Park. When posting on Social Media, use the #HollandSpeedway!  Don’t forget to check out all of the pictures from each week’s racing program by logging on to  For more information log on to or